Login


    Registrieren

 

 

Stats
Forum Posts:16095
Forum Threads:1283
User Gallery:1760
Downloadfiles:273
Artikel Posts:21
Mitglieder:7270
Heute:328
Gestern:481
Online:10
Gesamt:813364
... mehr
Shoutbox
15.4.2014/ 17:45 miggie:
Das downloaden funktionie rt so schon von Anfang an. Und zwar weil die Mods spielberei t upgeloadet werden müssen. Es giebt nur noch das Problem, das im Moment ein Uploadlimm it von 100mb besteht. Da kann mann nicht viel reinstelle n. Das soll später noch erhöht werden.
12.4.2014/ 15:40 Goli:
Am samstag war ein neuer patch raus gekommen und man kann die mods nun ganz einfach ohne sie zu endpacken über steam runter laden. aber spiel ruckelt immer noch und friert ein . mano :n8:
9.4.2014/ 08:58 BolliBomber:
tja Leute, da haben die den Release von AS2 gründlich versemmelt . Nun spricht niemand mehr davon :unknow:
8.4.2014/ 07:14 Dolphy:
Gekört hier nicht so richtig rein,aber ich freue mich auf alle Fälle schon auf die Neuauflage von "Age of Mythology" ,denke auch einige von euch haben es früher gezockt,wo wir noch jung waren,snie f:smilie:
8.4.2014/ 07:12 Dolphy:
Stimmt ,ist ne Frechheit, wie heute Spiele relased werden,sie he auch Arma3. Singleplay er kannste aber ohnehin vergessen, das war mir aber klar,da AS2 ein reines MP-Game ist.Wenn es aber läuft,ist es ein super Spiel.Denk e aber,die bekommmen es noch in den Griff.Gibt halt nichts vergleichb ares.:cray:
7.4.2014/ 15:54 Goli:
bei mir läuft es nicht ruckelt immer noch und stürzt ab. ist schon ne frechheit ich will mein geld wieder haben und die singel player missionen sind doch alle gleich nur das man sie mit anrden ländern spielt. das ist doch wohl das alller letzte und dafür habe ich 24 okken bezahlt. könnte den mal richtig schön vor die tür kotzen. :blush:

24.4.2014 13:36
IP: 54.211.27.61

Archiv
TS3 Viewer
Online

Forum » Array » Maps » Kampagne: Westfront 44/45


« [ 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 ]
Kampagne: Westfront 44/45
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


19.06.2012 - 20:40:10
    zitieren



Shermans, flammer Shermans, Tetrachs,Priests, no Hellcats or Wolverins.This problem is maybe connected with scouting enemy territory before i go to report in village Smilie Using 10 snipers, 2 panzerschreck, and other infantry which survived crossroad attack i clean area above crossroad - so M5 76 mm , infantry, bofors, covering crossroad and road are destroyed and one Priest from crossroad captured, before i go to village to report. Maybe this non-standard actions make problem for scripting.

Anyway, i restart mission, and go to village properly - and tactical situation is similar.Slowly retreat with minimal losses on north and preparing for counterattack to retake initial positions. In south - after flanking attack from south, enemy capture first hill .But is unable to penetrate my defenses on second hill from south because group of stugs, marders and 88 mm cannons covering road and forest .And the same time he cant go through crossroad - area is covered by tigers with wirblewind and strong support of minomets and 75 mm artillery.
Attacking waves are contantly repelled.
Group of Ferdinads and Strumtiger is in operational reserve. Panther group with PzIV operating in north forest. No armor losses.

Question is, if i have minimal losses , enemy is constantly destroyed, and he cant make breakthrough - is this problem for triggering next mission goals? Or attacks waves ends at some time?

Sorry for crappy english Smilie
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


19.06.2012 - 22:07:15
    zitieren



The biggest problem is that the source codes of the "Westfront" missions are lost on my crashed PC. So I can only help you from my rememberancees...

Normally the attack waves should stop after a while.

I don´t know what will happen when you do not follow the mission orders. Maybe not all possible cases are into consideration.

In case of emergency use the cheat and visit the artillery area and the camp before going to the village...

PS: Do you use any modifications like Brandis-Mod?
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


19.06.2012 - 22:51:26
    zitieren



I modded only minor things, capacity of supply and fuel trucks. Maybe this game, after restart and followed orders ,would be ok.


In previous game, if i kill most of my units (all tanks, most of infantry, destroy both villages) with modded "nuclear" Morser ( modded to extremely high damage and range explosion) and enemy probably take some area, i receive reinforcement with infantry from east (camp area) and messages about incoming armors appears for a while.

So this is solution too, self nuclear annihilation Smilie This is why i asking about what trigger incoming tanks, this looks like losses related.

Anyway, i play restarted game only hour, there is still hope that the game will be without problems Smilie

PS:

From south i received reinforcement, Stug IV, Pz IV and some infantry - at the same time, incoming enemy armors appears, so the reinforcement is mixed with enemy.

I also spotted, some of the attacking enemy planes are german FW 190, and Me 109, and american troops speak german (when hit or so) .Weird and little confusing Smilie

First M-10 Wolverine appeared around crossroad.


*editiert von Raswan am 20.06.2012 - 02:51:28
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


20.06.2012 - 08:30:06
    zitieren



very confusing... There should not be any reinforcement from the south... There is something very wrong with that mission on your pc! Which Version is it? Maybe you should reinstall the mission and play without modding....! Only mod allowed is Batusmod for that campaign, other things may cause problems...
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


20.06.2012 - 10:55:37
    zitieren



Version from this site - 2.0. Batus mod 2.0 patched to 2.3. Aachen working without problem. Playing on TLS, maybe this is problem. But another maps works without problems. I try to reinstall game and westfront.

If this is TLS problem, what version of SS3 are you playing? Patched to 1.4?
I look into directories and TLS differs from SS3 in /tools directory,TLS have there more xml reinforcement files. Maybe this is problem.


*editiert von Raswan am 20.06.2012 - 11:30:54
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


20.06.2012 - 11:50:04
    zitieren



It was created on AFV 1.4 with Batus 2.0, 2.2, 2.3. TLS shouldn't cause any problems... Maybe something went wrong during your modifications. Be sure you have the latest version of "Westfront". I think I made an update some month ago... But "Hürtgenwald" was never a problem. Which language do you have. Maybe the translation isn't okay, so you can't follow the commands. For example, after the convoi has passed the crossway, you have to retreat from there and connect with the units in the village... Let me know!
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


20.06.2012 - 18:27:41
    zitieren



I have Kampagne:Westsfront 44/45 v 2.0 downloaded from this site, version from 17.11.2009 as info says. This is last version?...

I dont think so this weird glitch is associated with my modding, i mod only amout of carried ammo and fuel on supply trucks. This is too much complex glitch - mixed units, additional reinforcements etc.

This problem can also be related to the fact, that i did not use a clean install, or i have corrupt some file. Before Westfront i play Stalingrad from Patrick8 and some single maps from East front.

But i still suspect TLS . As i say, its weird, Aachen is without problem, but maybe i received additional reinforcements too , i dont know Smilie Maybe TLS have some generic reinforcement routines colliding with script.

In Huertgenwald, what type of reinforcements you get before appears call about incoming armor group?

Version is english, i dont have problem with commands, i exactly do what you say in new game.

I install AFV 1.4 and try saves from my TLS game, or try a new game. This is too good map to skip Smilie
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


20.06.2012 - 19:10:37
    zitieren



 Zitat von Raswan

I have Kampagne:Westsfront 44/45 v 2.0 downloaded from this site, version from 17.11.2009 as info says. This is last version?...



Yes, my mistake. There was an update for "Better off Dead"...


Keep on fighting!
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


20.06.2012 - 22:11:14
    zitieren



Definetly not TLS compatabile... Two clean installations, TLS and AFV,Batus 2.3. I starting new games and immediately noticed differences, in TLS are missing some watch towers, big bunker on second hill with cannon and probably much more. So i returned to AFV.


AFV hill


TLS hill


But problem with german-speaking americans and attacking american Fw-190 remains. Clean install, no mods, AFV, new game, not resolving the problem. Aerial attack is Fw190. This is look like something about Batus updates. FW 190 is in Batus 1.4 update. You have here another version - 1.6 in singleplayer maps for 1.3 Batus. This version have the same problem with my Batus 2.3 - fighter planes are FW-190.

*editiert von Raswan am 21.06.2012 - 02:00:22
BolliBomber

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


Admin
Posts: 2124

Dabei seit: 14. May 2008


21.06.2012 - 14:47:22
    zitieren



 Zitat von Raswan

Definetly not TLS compatabile...


oh thx for info

Krieg ist eine Entscheidung fürs Leben!


Patrick8

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 254

Dabei seit: 24. Aug 2008


21.06.2012 - 18:46:36
    zitieren



[quote][Definetly not TLS compatabile... Two clean installations, TLS and AFV,Batus 2.3. I starting new games and immediately noticed differences, in TLS are missing some watch towers, big bunker on second hill with cannon and probably much more. So i returned to AFV.
/quote]

The reason is that Ziesel has created a modfile named "Westfront", this file is probably
not at the correct place for TLS

You have to go to your "Media" file
open the "Mods" file, you will see at least one file named "Westfront"
if it doesn't exist, create a new file named "Descs"
copy the file "Westfront" into the "Descs" file...and you should have the same in TLS

Maybe wait for Ziesels's confirmation...


*editiert von Patrick8 am 21.06.2012 - 18:47:42
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


21.06.2012 - 19:16:44
    zitieren



 Zitat von Patrick8


The reason is that Ziesel has created a modfile named "Westfront", this file is probably
not at the correct place for TLS

You have to go to your "Media" file
open the "Mods" file, you will see at least one file named "Westfront"
if it doesn't exist, create a new file named "Descs"
copy the file "Westfront" into the "Descs" file...and you should have the same in TLS



Tested - i can confirm, this solving problem with missing bunkers and watchtowers in TLS.
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


24.06.2012 - 09:59:11
    zitieren



 Zitat von Raswan

But problem with german-speaking americans and attacking american Fw-190 remains. Clean install, no mods, AFV, new game, not resolving the problem. Aerial attack is Fw190. This is look like something about Batus updates. FW 190 is in Batus 1.4 update. You have here another version - 1.6 in singleplayer maps for 1.3 Batus. This version have the same problem with my Batus 2.3 - fighter planes are FW-190.

*editiert von Raswan am 21.06.2012 - 02:00:22


I think that is not really a problem. Maybe a have chosen the wrong enemy nation in the editor during compiling the mission. Wrong airplanes and languages does not have any influence on the mission. That was my very first mission for SS3. So, small mistakes are allowed!
Sometime it is necessary to lose a battle, to win the war. That will mean -> do not mod and the mission will run as wanted. If there is no chance for the enemy to reach the triggers, that mission will not continue...

Für diesen Post bedankten sich 1 User :
Raswan
Raswan

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen


Soldat
Posts: 13

Dabei seit: 29. Dec 2009


24.06.2012 - 18:02:04
    zitieren



Yes, i also think its not a problem. Mistakes happens Smilie I just want to verify, if i do not anything wrong, or if i dont have corrupted files...

Yes, that is why asking about triggers, so i dont defend position too hard Smilie

Für diesen Post bedankten sich 1 User :
Ziesel
Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


25.06.2012 - 17:27:22
    zitieren



Go and beat them!
BolliBomber

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


Admin
Posts: 2124

Dabei seit: 14. May 2008


04.08.2013 - 22:20:26
    zitieren



Ich war am Wochenende mit Kumpels in den Ardennen und im Hürtgenwald. Dort haben wir uns die Schlachtfelder und Museen angeschaut. Einfach unvorstellbar was passiert ist und wie nachlässig die Amis agiert haben!! Noch immer liegt dort überall Metalschrott herum, haben unterwegs ein amerikanisches Projektil und Reste von deutschen Mörsergranaten an der Oberfläche gefunden. Bin noch immer geflasht von den EIndrücken.


*editiert von BolliBomber am 04.08.2013 - 22:22:20

Krieg ist eine Entscheidung fürs Leben!


Ziesel

Private Nachricht an den User sendenWebsite des Users besuchenUser in ICQ Liste hinzufuegen

User Pic


SuSt3 Mapper
Posts: 1006

Dabei seit: 27. Jul 2008


05.08.2013 - 11:19:37
    zitieren



Fotos?
« [ 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 ]
sust3.de Webutation